Community Resources
Information on local and state resources to help individuals, families and veterans in need of housing, food, medical, legal or mental health assistance.
Hotlines
- Massachusetts Substance Abuse Helpline800-327-5050 - Call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Provides free and confidential referrals and information about mental and/or substance use disorders, prevention, treatment, and recovery in English and Spanish.
Llame 24/7. La Línea de Ayuda es el único recurso público y estatal para encontrar tratamiento contra el consumo de sustancias, servicios de recuperación, y servicios para problemas con los juegos de apuesta. Los servicios de la Línea de Ayuda son gratuitos y confidenciales. - Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Helpline800-662-4357 or TeleTYpe 800-487-4889
Provides 24-hour free and confidential referrals and information about mental and/or substance use disorders, prevention, treatment, and recovery in English and Spanish.
Si habla español, tiene a su disposición servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingüística. Llame al 1-877-696-6775. - Narcotics Anonymous Helpline866-624-3578
Contact the Helpline and leave a message to receive support, resources and treatment options for yourself or a loved one. - The Massachusetts Quitline800-784-8669
Free and confidential telephone counseling service and online coaching for MA residents who want help ending their tobacco use. You may also be eligible for up to 5wks of products such Nicotine replacement (patch, gum or lozenge) in the telephone counseling program. - Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health Helpline800-426-1234
Non-profit health agency dedicated to reducing the social, financial and emotional costs of problem gambling. Online resources also available.
Treatment and Recovery Resources
- Behavioral Health Network Addiction Services
Provides detoxification services, post detox residential, long-term residential, day treatment program and outpatient services.
- Clinical and Support Options
A Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic that provides a full range of behavioral health and substance abuse services through a network of six licensed outpatient sites.
- Gandara Center
Provides outpatient addiction recovery services, residential recovery homes, recovery supportive housing and preventive services in Springfield and the surrounding area. 413-736-0395. 2155 Main Street and 85 St George Road, Springfield MA. Walk ins welcome.
- Men's New Life Rehabilitation Program
Free year-long Biblically based curriculum through the Springfield Rescue Mission. The program works individually with residents to help them resolve a large number of problems so they can return to the community and sustain a productive life.To make an appointment with the Intake Office, call 413-732-0808 or email jgulsvig@springfieldrescuemission.org.
- Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator
The Locator includes more than 11,000 addiction treatment programs, including residential treatment centers, outpatient treatment programs, and hospital inpatient programs for drug addiction and alcoholism. The Locator includes more than 11,000 addiction treatment programs, including residential treatment centers, outpatient treatment programs, and hospital inpatient programs for drug addiction and alcoholism. Sponsored by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).
- Tranquility House
A safe, supportive living facility located at 25 Rittenhouse Terrace in Springfield providing permanent housing to single women who are formally homeless and in recovery from substance abuse. This is a cooperative living facility where each woman has her own bedroom and shares a kitchen, dining room, living room and bathroom.
Chekeena Rivera, Case Manager - (Phone) 508-510-1815
Support Resources
- Alcoholics Anonymous of Western Massachusetts
Alcoholics Anonymous is an international fellowship of men and women who have had a drinking problem. It is nonprofessional, self-supporting, multiracial, apolitical, and available almost everywhere. There are no age or education requirements. Membership is open to anyone who wants to do something about his or her drinking problem. Includes AA meeting schedule and information for Springfield and surrounding towns.
- In the Rooms
The world's largest, online social network for the global recovery community for people already in recovery, seeking immediate help from any addiction, and their family, friends and allies. Unlimited access to over 117 live online recovery meetings weekly including AA, NA, and other 12 step and non 12 step support groups. Geo-locatable global meeting finder, daily e-meditations, afternoon affirmations, free iPhone and Android apps, speaker tape library and much more. Join over 496,208 who are willing to share their experience, strength and hope with you 24 / 7 / 365.
- National Eating Disorders Association
Information and resources for individuals and families affected by eating disorders.
- New England Region of Narcotics Anonymous
Weekly schedule of all available Narcotics Anonymous meetings throughout New England. NA is a nonprofit fellowship or society of men and women for whom drugs had become a major problem. We are recovering addicts who meet regularly to help each other stay clean. The only requirement for membership is the desire to stop using.
- Dual Recovery Anonymous
Dual Recovery Anonymous is a 12-Step self-help program for individuals who experience both an addiction and an emotional or psychiatric illness. Contact Dual Recovery Coordinator, Julie Sprenkle PsyD at julie.sprenkle@yahoo.com.