Free classes for adults for High School Equivalency Test (HiSET) preparation and English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL). Classes take place in four locations both on and off campus during the daytime and evening hours. For more information, visit or call:
Building 27, 1st floor
Phone: (413) 755-4300
Hours: 8-4 M-F, open till 7 pm T & Th
Serves students for whom English is a second language. Friendly, bilingual staff provide individual assessments and assist prospective and current students in enrolling in the appropriate STCC classes to improve their English competency.
Building 19 / Room 268
Hours: M-F, 8:00 am-4:30 pm (later by appointment)
Provides free consultations on immigration law questions to low-income residents of Central and Western Massachusetts and free representation before the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services and the Immigration Court to individuals applying for humanitarian immigration relief.
USCIS FORMS ARE FREE: Download them on this site (forms can be filled out using the latest version of Adobe Reader), or order by mail or phone at 1-800-870-3676. Don't pay anyone for copies of our forms.
ImmigrationLawHelp.org is a searchable online directory of over 940 free or low-cost nonprofit immigration legal services providers in all 50 states. Only nonprofits that are BIA (Board of Immigration Appeals) recognized or have attorneys on staff are included in the directory.
JFS resettles over 230 refugees each year from around the world to our Springfield community. Multi-cultural, multi-lingual staff provide comprehensive services including case management, family reunification, employment, English as a Second Language, school and health support and counseling,
The largest coalition in New England promoting the rights and integration of immigrants and refugees. Serves as a hub for reliable, up-to-date information on the services and resources you may need. Materials include facts and figures; key aspects of immigration law and immigrants’ rights; and links to information and contacts for citizenship, English language and adult education; health and human services; and refugee assistance.
This is a good place to start. Makes the immigration simpler with a personalized account to help you navigate the process. Includes up-to-date information about the application process for immigration benefits; tools to help you prepare for filing and help finding citizenship preparation classes; and Information to help explore your immigration options.
Focuses on helping migrants, refugees and asylees improve their English language skills while incorporating life skills. The program offers fundamental skills (reading, writing, math, finance, health and computer/digital) instruction, beginner ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) classes, literacy development; and U.S. citizenship test preparation classes. For more information, contact Aisha Mathews at 413-734-6696 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Will point you to nearby literacy and learning organizations close to you. In this directory you will find most organizations will offer free services and others can provide scholarships and childcare based on need. Includes early childhood, family literacy, high school equivalency/adult basic education, ELL and citizenship classes.
Free ESL classes provided by Springfield Public Schools. All classes are held at the Springfield Adult Education Center located at 204 Boston Rd, Springfield. Contact Armado Feliciano (Director) at 413-787-7210 for more information.
Serves the Southeast Asian (Vietnamese, Laotian and Cambodian) immigrant and refugee communities of Western Massachusetts.
433 Belmont Avenue, Springfield, MA 01108, 413-733-9373. Contact Maly Son, M-F, 9 am - 5 pm. Class Times vary.
Assists adult students who have limited English proficiency. The program provides instruction at all levels ranging from those who have no ability in English to students who plan to enter college or training. Class Times: T-Th 4:30 pm – 7:30pm.
32-34 Hampden Street, Springfield, MA 01103, 413-732-2223
Contact Jynai McDonald, email@example.com, M & F, 9 am – 4 pm, T-Th, 9 am - 7:30 pm.