Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Gale Academic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, including coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and the humanities. It includes New York Times articles from 1995.
Gale Academic OneFile Select
This database includes abstracts and full text from scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers across all academic disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete supports high-level research in most key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals and more. More offerings than Academic Search Premier.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Premier includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.
American National Biography Online
Biographies of more than 17,000 deceased Americans. It includes articles about men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation. There are hyperlinked cross-references and links to selected web sites.
Associates Programs Source Plus
Associates Programs Source Plus is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, etc.