Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Contextual information on hundreds of contemporary science topics and how they relate to real-world issues. Combines reference content with full-text magazine articles, journals, news articles, images, videos and even experiments.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Critical Insights - A series that distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature.
Critical Surveys - A series that offer extensive profiles of the major writers within a particular genre as well as sections devoted to elements such as genre overviews, award winners, and time lines.
Masterplots 4th Edition - Analyzes the most important works in all genres.
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Science Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Science Database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences with coverage dating back to 1986
Social Work Reference Center
Social Work Reference Center is an information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 entries designed so that each one is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
STCC Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks and other materials available from the STCC Library and other community college libraries.