Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic This link opens in a new window
Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for journals in various areas pertaining to medical study, including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, and the health care system.
Boston Globe This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from the Boston Globe newspaper from 1980 forward.
Business Source Complete
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database covers all disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and over 17,500 company profiles.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Combines biographies of more than 380,000 people with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, images, and links to selected websites.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Perform in-depth research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide. Instant access to academic and business journals with full text and images.