Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music from the vast Digital Collections of the Library of Congress. This replaces American Memory whose collections have be reappropriated.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for up-to-date literary analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers and their works in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Profile: Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO) is a full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes including synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.