Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities and is a leader in higher education journalism.
CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides up to date information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Factbook includes politcal maps, flags of the world and more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to nursing and allied health journals. The database includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, consumer health, and alternative therapies.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 350 reference titles, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and atlases in all major subjects. Also, Credo Reference offers a visual map of research using their Concept Map in addition to other tools.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
United States Census This link opens in a new window
Data.census.gov is the new online source for accessing population, housing, economic and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data available include: Decennial Census of Housing and Population - 2000 and 2010 Results from each of these data programs are provided in the form of data sets, tables, thematic maps, and reference maps. (Formerly American Fact Finder).