Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of more than 100 popular children's magazines for elementary school research, with abstracts for others. Magazines include Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World and Spider. Also includes easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods with particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Includes full text articles.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The authoritative index to medical and allied health content. Some full text is available. Ask for help the first time you use PUBMED, as the search interface can be difficult to navigate.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.