This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Academic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, including coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and the humanities. It includes New York Times articles from 1995.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Premier includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.
Online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, with current articles and breaking science news such as research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, plus definitions and biographies of scientists.
- African-American History Online
Covering 500 years of African American history, this resource includes primary source documents, multimedia files, and reference articles from dozens of academic sources.
Covers complementary and alternative medicine, focusing on the perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full text to journals and reports (many peer reviewed) and other materials.
- American Memory
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
- American National Biography Online
Biographies of more than 17,000 deceased Americans. It includes articles about men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation. There are hyperlinked cross-references and links to selected web sites.
- Annals of American History
Primary source documents, multimedia, and images exploring a diverse array of U.S. History topics.