Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome Professor Raschilla's Students! This guide will help you find articles and other sources of dependable information for Open English assignments. Use the tabs above to navigate the various sections of the guide. If you have any questions, please use the contact information included on this page.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Designed for students who are researching controversial topics, Opposing Viewpoints includes thousands of articles examining all sides of today's hottest social issues. It draws on the Greenhaven Press series of the same name.
Gale In Context: Biography
Combines biographies of more than 380,000 people with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, images, and links to selected websites.
Literature Resource Center
A comprehensive resource for up-to-date literary analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers and their works in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Premier includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.
Access to more than 350 reference titles, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and atlases in all major subjects. Also, Credo Reference offers a visual map of research using their Concept Map in addition to other tools.
Films on Demand
Hundreds of educational films in dozens of academic disciplines.
MyBib is a free, online tool for creating, formatting, and organizing citations for research papers.