Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Databases: Home

New databases added to our roster of e-resources

New Resources

New e-Resources at the STCC Library

Spring 2021 New Databases

Academic Search Complete Logo and Link

(NEW)  Academic Search Complete supports high-level research in most key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals and more. More offerings than Academic Search Premier.

Associates Programs Source Plus Logo and Link

(New) Associates Programs Source Plus is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, etc.

Business Source Complete Logo Link

(NEW) With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database covers all disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and over 17,500 company profiles.

EBSCO Literary Reference Center Logo and Link

(NEW) Literary Reference Center by EBSCO is a full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes including synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems

Social Work Reference Center Logo Link

(NEW) Social Work Reference Center is an information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity

Chronicle of Higher Education

(NEW) Online version of the Chronicle, a source of news, information, and job listings for college and university faculty members and administrators.

**Support accessing this resource.

eResources & Systems Librarian

Profile Photo
Dan Paquette
Contact:
STCC Library
Building 19 - Second Floor
(413)755-4550

Login

NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are automatically registered in the library system! 

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

USERNAME  Students can login with Student ID;  Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS

If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport