LibGuides: Medical Laboratory Technician: Databases & Journals

Medical Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to nursing and allied health journals. Includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, consumer health, and alternative therapies.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Follow the link below to find print and electronic popular, trade, and scholarly journals and magazines available at the STCC Library.

Clinical Laboratory News - Published by the American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC), CLN is read by more than 160,000 researchers, clinical laboratorians, pathologists, industry professionals, and others in the diagnostics field.
Clinical Laboratory Science - Clinical Laboratory Science is the quarterly journal of the American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science (ASCLS), featuring articles on the very latest in research, education and government actions affecting the profession.