Skip to Main Content

Occupational and Rehabilitation Therapy Databases: Databases

Accessing the Databases

NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.

PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS

If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport

Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy Collection

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you reliable, up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

\

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Designed for nursing and allied health students with up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Includes more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

AMA Citation Guide

STCC Library AMA Citation Handout 2020

CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to nursing and allied health journals. The database includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, consumer health, and alternative therapies.

**View a helpful video: Introduction to CINHAL Complete

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This collection of consumer health information provides access to magazines and reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, including specific diseases as well as topics such as fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.