Skip to main content

General Research: Databases

General Research Databases

Accessing the Databases

***NEW PROCESS beginning 6/1/20***

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

USERNAME  Students can login with Student ID;  Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS

If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier Logo and Link

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Premier includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.

 **View a helpful video on using Academic Search Premier.

WorldCat

OCLC WorldCat

WorldCat lets you search the bibliographic records for books and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Ga;e Expanded Academic ASAP

This database includes abstracts and full text from scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers across all academic disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.

General OneFile

General One File Logo and Link

Includes news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, the environment, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science and general interest.

Masterfile Premier

MasterFile Premier

Includes news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, the environment, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science and general interest.