Skip to Main Content

Dentistry Databases: Research Tools

Accessing the Databases

NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.

PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS

If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Designed for nursing and allied health students with up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Includes more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Medline

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (created by the National Library of Medicine) provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and more. Search many journal articles, some with linked full text.

Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, including coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and the humanities.

PubMed

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The authoritative index to medical and allied health content. Some full text is available.