Skip to main content

Occupational and Rehabilitation Therapy Databases: Databases

Accessing the Databases

When accessing the databases from home or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

When prompted to sign in:

Library Card # - the barcode number on the back of your RamCard

Password - hold the SHIFT key and enter your last name

If you have trouble signing in, you may need to register your RamCard at the STCC Library's Circulation Desk.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This collection of consumer health information provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, with access to consumer health magazines.

MedlinePlus

A consumer health resource put together by the U.S. National Library Medicine and National Institutes for Health. MedlinePlus provides consumer friendly searches for health topics and questions. Also connects users to to authoritative information from the NLM.

Health Reference Center Academic

\

Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

CINAHL with Full Text

Provides full text to nursing and allied health journals. The database includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, consumer health, and alternative therapies.

**View a helpful video: Introduction to CINHAL Complete

Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy Collection

More than 100 titles in the fields of sports medicine and physical therapy.

AMA Manual of Style

AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors is an online style guide by the editors of Journal of the American Medical Association, and published by Oxford University Press. The AMA format is widely used for citing sources in scholarly publications for medical research. First published in 1962, and currently in its tenth edition, the AMA Manual of Style covers a wide range of topics for authors and editors in medicine and related health fields. This online edition also has updates (style points that have changed since the last print edition), a blog, monthly tips from the editors, quizzes, and an SI unit conversion calculator.