Skip to main content

Business: Databases

Accessing the Databases

When accessing the databases from home or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

When prompted to sign in:

Library Card # - the barcode number on the back of your RamCard

Password - hold the SHIFT key and enter your last name

If you have trouble signing in, you may need to register your RamCard at the STCC Library's Circulation Desk.

Marketline Advantage

MarketLine is one of the most prolific publishers of business information today and presents a unique mix of company, industry, country, city and financial data for every major industry and marketplace.

American FactFinder

American FactFinder is an online source for accessing population, housing, economic and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data available include: Decennial Census of Housing and Population - 2000 and 2010 Results from each of these data programs are provided in the form of data sets, tables, thematic maps, and reference maps.

Find North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes from the Census Bureau here.

Business Source Premier

Provides full text to journals, magazines and peer-reviewed titles. BSP covers disciplines of business includingmarketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.

globalEDGE

globalEDGE connects business professionals and students alike to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Each conuntry profile details up to date political, demographic and business information. Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ and partly funded through the U.S. Department of Education.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Business & Company ProFile ASAP

Perform in-depth research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide. Instant access to academic and business journals with full text and images.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. (trial runs through 2/8/19)