Skip to main content

General Research: Databases

General Research Databases

Accessing the Databases

When accessing the databases from home or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

When prompted to sign in:

Library Card # - the barcode number on the back of your RamCard

Password - hold the SHIFT key and enter your last name

If you have trouble signing in, you may need to register your RamCard at the STCC Library's Circulation Desk.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Premier includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.

WorldCat

OCLC WorldCat

WorldCat lets you search the bibliographic records for books and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Ga;e Expanded Academic ASAP

This database includes abstracts and full text from scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers across all academic disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals.

General OneFile

General One File Logo and Link

Includes news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, the environment, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science and general interest.

Masterfile Premier

MasterFile Premier

Includes news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, the environment, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science and general interest.