Skip to main content

Clinical Laboratory Science

Welcome

Use this guide to find reliable, up-to-date articles from magazines and journals in the field of Clinical Laboratory Science.

Medical Databases

The journal Clinical Laboratory Science can be accessed at this link.

Other journals related to the field can be accessed through these databases:

  • CINAHL Complete Provides full text to nursing and allied health journals. The database includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, consumer health, and alternative therapies.

  • Health Reference Center Academic Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.

  • Health Source: Nursing Academic This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

  • Academic Search Premier This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles

  • Magill's Medical Guide  Online version of the popular medical encyclopedia. 

  • Pubmed (available anywhere for free!)  THE INDEX (with limited full text) to medical and allied health content in many languages. Ask for help when you use PUBMED, as there are many techniques to apply.

Clinical Laboratory Science News

Loading ...

Ask a Librarian

For further help, please contact the library's Reference Department. You may:

* Call us at (413) 755-4549 during library hours, or come in to the Library in Building 19 of the STCC campus.

* Ask a librarian by e-mail. Please include your name and e-mail address so we can back to you as quickly as possible. Our goal is to respond within 48 hours.