Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Includes full text articles.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Access to hundreds of full-text journals in the fields of law, paralegal studies, and criminal justice.
Social Work Reference Center
(NEW DATABASE) Social Work Reference Center is an information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to their needs.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
The database provides coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP). From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.