Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases
NEW: All STCC students, faculty, & staff are now automatically registered in the library system!
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.
USERNAME - Students can login with Student ID; Faculty & Staff should login with library barcode.
PASSWORD - Last name in all CAPS
If you are unsuccessful logging in, see libguides.stcc.edu/LoginSupport
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music from the vast Digital Collections of the Library of Congress.
HeritageQuest Online has billions of records ready to reveal your family's story, powered by Ancestry.com
Gale in Context: U.S. History
Contextual information on hundreds of people, events, and topics in United States history. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, images, videos and audio files.
Gale in Context: World History
Information on the most important people, topics, and events over the course of world history.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to their needs.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides up to date information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Factbook includes politcal maps, flags of the world and more.