Academic Search Complete supports high-level research in most key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals and more. More offerings than Academic Search Premier.
Associates Programs Source Plus is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, etc.
Spanish Language Encyclopedia for Younger Learners and Educators. Includes articles, images, maps, tables, timelines, as well as a complete dictionary and atlas
Authoritative and trusted source of knowledge, with thousands of Spanish Language articles on a wide range of topics. Discover encyclopedic articles, multimedia resources and other reference materials for your research
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database covers all disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and over 17,500 company profiles.
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities and is a leader in higher education journalism.
Energy & Power Source is the premier full-text database of energy and power industry-related content. It provides top journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy.
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
Provides access to authoritative periodical content for educators covering topics such as organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula, and Frankenstein
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO) is a full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes including synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
The Public Library of Science (PLoS) is a non-profit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource.
An excellent (and extensive) collection of materials on the African diaspora. The Schomburg web site offers online exhibits, manuscript finding aids, and more.
Small Business Source offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics.
Alternate Name(s)
Profile: Social Work Reference Center
Social Work Reference Center is an information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity
Alternate Name(s)
Jewish Virtual Library: A project of AICE.
Open Access online resource providing information about Jewish history, Israel, U.S.-Israel relations, the Holocaust, anti-Semitism and Judaism, and current affairs, through articles and images.
A comprehensive online Jewish encyclopedia, covering everything from anti-Semitism to Zionism with more than 13,000 articles and 6,000 photographs and maps.
Language learners can build vocabulary, practice skills, and maintain what they have learned with Transparent Language Online, available anytime, anywhere in 110+ languages. (Create account to begin.)
Data.census.gov is the new online source for accessing population, housing, economic and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data available include: Decennial Census of Housing and Population - 2000 and 2010 Results from each of these data programs are provided in the form of data sets, tables, thematic maps, and reference maps. (Formerly American Fact Finder).
