Reference Informaiton
Students can find biographical information about John Brown in the STCC Library's reference collection. Listed to the right are selected articles from encyclopedias and collected biographies.
Reference Sources on John Brown
These items are listed in call number order and can be found in the STCC Reference section on the 1st floor.
- Encyclopedia of American Biography
Call Number: CT213.E53 1995
Article on p. 139. - The American Heritage Encyclopedia of American History
Call Number: E174.A535 1998
Article on p. 111. - The Reader's Companion to American History - Eric Foner and John A. Garraty, editors
Call Number: E174.R43 1991
Article on p. 130. - Encyclopedia of the Underground Railroad - J. Blaine Hudson
Call Number: E450.H855 2006
Article on p. 44. - Encyclopedia of the American Civil War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: E468.E53 2000
Article on p. 292 of volume 1. - The Encyclopedia of New England: The Culture and History of an American Region
Call Number: F4.E53 2005
Article on p.674 mentions John Brown's work in Springfield, Massachusetts. - Violence in America: An Encyclopedia - Ronald Gottesman, editor in chief
Call Number: HN90.V5.V5474 1999
Article on p. 182 of volume 1.
Librarian Profile |
Ruth Alcabes
Contact Info:
Springfield Technical Community College Library
One Armory Square
PO Box 9000, Suite 1
Springfield, MA 01102-9000
(413) 755-4549
Send Email
Springfield Technical Community College Library
One Armory Square
PO Box 9000, Suite 1
Springfield, MA 01102-9000
(413) 755-4549
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait