Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Marketing and Business at STCC 

Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.stcc.edu/marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles from Databases             Print Page
  

And...

Databases offer short, current articles from edited sources including reference books, periodicals and tools specially written for college students.

Try: Credo Reference for a variety of encyclopedias and other reference tools, including business dictionaries and encyclopedias.

 

 
 

Major Databases

The following databases may be useful to you for your research on marketing, business and management (remember to use alternative search terms!):

Business Source Premier (EBSCOHost). This databse provides full text coverage of articles about various aspects of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

General BusinessFile ASAP (InfoTrac). This database provides abstracts and full text for business and trade publications, with information analyzing company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as articles on management, economics and politics.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

Regional Business News (EBSCOHost) Find out what's happening locally in over 50 small markets, including Western Massachusetts.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

LexisNexis Academic Universe. The database includes business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings. Search features permit comparison of companies based on criteria such as sales, income and number of employees.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

General databases:

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost).This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including a number of business related resources.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

General OneFile (InfoTrac). A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics, including business.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

Local Newspapers:

Springfield Republican. Full text access to the Springfield Republican from 1988 to the present.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

Massachusetts Newsstand. Access to twelve Massachusetts Newspapers.

On Campus Link | Off Campus Link

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Wurtzel
Contact Info:
Library Building 27 First Floor
413 755 4816 (office)
413 755 4549 (reference desk)
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait