East Asian Literature
- China the Beautiful A resource site for the Chinese classics: arts, history, literature, poetry, calligraphy, and paintings.
- The Chinese PEN The Chinese section of International PEN (a worldwide association of writers) showcases new writing from Taiwan in its newsletter, and some of the fiction and poetry from these newsletters is available on this website.
South Asian Literature
- Digital South Asian Library Contains the journal Mahfil, which was continued by the Journal of South Asian Literature.
- Indian English Literature This web site aims to be a comprehensive overview and review site examining the great corpus of Indian literature in English.
Web Sites for Non-Western Literature
- Contemporary Postcolonial and Postimperial Literature in English This site organizes information about postcolonial literature and issues both by geographical region and by topics such as political history, gender issues, religion, and theory. There are pages on authors, and links to some texts and bibliographies.
- International Children's Digital Library The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of children's books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world.
- World Scripture: A Comparative Anthology of Sacred Texts Presented by the International Religious Foundation and located on the web site of the Unification Church. "World Scripture" has over 4000 scriptural passages from 268 sacred texts and 55 oral traditions, organized by themes common to the traditions.
Internet Subject Directories
Subject directories offer a collection of links to Internet resources submitted by site creators or evaluators and organized into subject categories. Some directories are created in order to help users find high quality sites of interest and are selective in the sites they include.
- Librarians' Internet Index Librarians' Internet Index (LII) is a publicly-funded website which indexes websites that are selected for quality, described, and organized by a team of librarians.
- Intute Intute is a directory of web resources for education and research., all of which have been evaluated and selected by subject specialists.
- Infomine INFOMINE is a virtual library of Internet resources relevant to faculty, students, and research staff at the university level. It covers resources related to natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, business and the arts.
Middle Eastern Literature
- Literatures of the Middle East From Columbia University Libraries' page on Middle East and Islamic Studies.
- Arabic Literature A collection of links from Cornell University Library.
African Literature
- African Literature and Writers on the Internet From Stanford University. Links to pages about individual writers, conferences and journals. Many useful resources, although there may be quite a few non-working links.
- African Literature on the Internet From Columbia University Libraries' page on African Studies.
- African Writers: Voices of Change Brief biographies, bibliography and resource guide on African authors and African literature.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait