LibGuides: Health Information Management: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Online Resources

These eBooks are available online anytime to STCC students, staff and faculty.

Black's Student Medical Dictionary by Harvey Marcovitch (Editor)
Call Number: online resource
ISBN: 9781472921741
Publication Date: 2015-07-30
Magill's Medical Guide by Bryan C. Auday (Editor)
Call Number: online resource
ISBN: 9781619252158
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

Use these free online dictionaries from trusted sources to quickly learn about specific medical terms.

Medical Dictionary of Health Terms
Medical dictionary from Harvard Medical School.
Medical Terminology Course
A free, fast and easy way to learn medical words and meanings from Des Moines University.
MedTerms Medical Dictionary
Definitions of common medical terms clearly defined from MedicineNet.com.
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary
Search medical terms and abbreviations with the most up-to-date and comprehensive medical dictionary from the reference experts at Merriam-Webster.
OpenMD.com Medical Dictionary
OpenMD is a medical reference service that makes high-quality medical information easily accessible to everyone.

Black's Student Medical Dictionary by Harvey Marcovitch
Call Number: R121.B5982 2006
ISBN: 9780810857131
Publication Date: 2006-03-07
Magill's Medical Guide by Bryan C. Auday (General Editor); Michael A. Buratovich (General Editor)
Call Number: RC 41.M34 2014
ISBN: 1619252147
Publication Date: 2014-02-01
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary by Merriam-Webster, Inc. Staff
Call Number: R121.M565 2005
ISBN: 1418000574
Publication Date: 2005-07-06
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby
Call Number: R121.M89 2013
ISBN: 0323074030
Publication Date: 2012-09-18
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
Call Number: REFERENCE R121.T33 2017
ISBN: 9780803659056
Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Webster's New Explorer Medical Dictionary by Merriam-Webster, Inc. Staff (Created by)
Call Number: R121.W358 2006
ISBN: 9781596950207
Publication Date: 2006-12-01