Metzger - ENG 104 - Technical Report Writing - LibGuides at Springfield Technical Community College

Assignment

Write a formal analytical report on the research question you were assigned.

Library Sources

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Designed for students who are researching controversial topics, Opposing Viewpoints includes thousands of articles examining all sides of today's hottest social issues.
Newsbank 1992 to Current This link opens in a new window
Search current and archived newspaper and newswire coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. NewsBank also offers access to 10 local newspapers throughout the 4 Western Massachusetts counties.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text articles to many journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed or scholarly titles. Academic Search Complete includes nearly every area of academic study such as the social sciences, natural science and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to journals, magazines and peer-reviewed titles. BSP covers disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

If you are still looking for other resources (books, eBooks, DVD, etc.) you can try doing a keyword search in the catalog (below). The library catalog will give you the location & availability information of all items owned by the library.

Search the Catalog: Advanced Search

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of educational films in dozens of academic disciplines.

YouTube

The STCC Library's YouTube Channel has brief tutorial videos on research and other topics.