Skip to main content

Careers and Jobs: Databases

Accessing the Databases

When accessing the databases from home or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in.

When prompted to sign in:

Library Card # - the barcode number on the back of your RamCard

Password - hold the SHIFT key and enter your last name

If you have trouble signing in, you may need to register your RamCard at the STCC Library's Circulation Desk.

Career Cruising

Career Cruising is a web-based career guidance system designed to help students choose and plan for a career. This database offers a way for students to determine their educational and career objectives based on their abilities and interests. Career Cruising does this by including self-assessment tools and up-to-date information about post-secondary schools, scholarships and financial aid, and effective job searching, along with advice on how to keep a job.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 48,000 resource entries, and much more.

**View a helpful video on using Ferguson's Career Guidance Center.

MassHire

(Formerly FutureWorks)  Housed in the STCC Technology Park, MassHire provides services and resources to help you find a job or brush up on your on job skills. MassHire holds workshops on computers, resume building and interview techniques. The center also provides access to computers, fax machines, copiers and more.

Vocational & Careers Collection

Content from nearly 400 journals on career and vocational guidance.